Waiting for the Glue to Dry

I am in process on another glue based monster high wig. This time I am using some of my premium suri alpaca doll hair (just like I sell in my Etsy shop). I am feeling a bit fancy as this is absolutely lovely stuff!

I made the glue cap over the last few days and prepared and wefted the doll hair. Last night was the magically time to add the hair. I love that part! So here we are waiting for the glued on wefts to dry:

GE
Waiting for the glue to dry.

Doesn’t she look patient! I think that she looks rather pleased as well.

So, since I am feeling fancy using my lovely alpaca hair, I have decided to really dress up this wig. I have added a few micro braids and now am waiting for the glue to dry on them before I work further on the wig. I find that working little by little with much patience does lead to the best results. So here we are all pinned up:

Once these dry I’ll add the other braids. This will give me time to find a direction to take it from there. Part of my process is planning. But, part of my process is listening to the Muse in my mind. I do love to let inspiration talk to me in process and that can lead to whole new concepts. I will update as I work and share when I am done. I have the feeling that this will be very elaborate!

Leave a Reply

