Winter Solstice at our house

Sold my drum carder and had some good store sales over the weekend, so the bills that I was worry over  are paid..hurrah!! And, I put together a budgeted toy list for the kids with listed alternatives and routed my husband through town to get the shopping from Santa done yesterday, as we celebrate the Soltice here and Santa came last night, so it was wrap in hiding til late and stick the presents under the tree after the kids went to bed last night….whew!.. and then they got us up at 3am to see what Santa brought them…geesh!..we told them to go back to bed and let us poor old people sleep-lol! So, they got us up at 5. We let them have their stockings while we had coffee. After that they unwraped gifties at about 7am…then I got to spend two hours putting together Emmas’ new doll house..she is thrilled with it-vbg! I, on the other hand, am back on coffee-lol! Very good morning, though!

I’m off to ‘work’ soon. Got locks to comb, but my husband and mother in law have the feast tonight handled, so no worries:) Going to have ham and perogees (sp?) , cheesecake and sweet potatoes…:):)

I’ll post some pictures of the festivities later. And, a free pattern of super quick basic fingerless mitts to knit up for last minute gift giving will be posted later, too:):)

Have a lovely day!!

Leave a Reply

