Computer troubles, knitterly things and dolls

It has been an interesting week, to say the least. First, my hard drive has been going. At least, that is what I was told. I do not know about these things. In my total lack of techie knowledge, it works or it doesn’t and I am lucky in the fact the my husband can tend these things for me. Did you know you can clone a hard drive? Who  knew! Well, he did! He had to reinstall a few drivers and what nots, as apparently a going hard drive is a bit like a bruised apple and the ‘bruises’ clone, too. And now, I think my system is back on board…hoorah!

I also had a really cool e mail sent my way by a wonderful knitter who made my French Lace Cuff  pattern( she calls it Poets knitted cuff) and has her knit up of the cuffs for sale in her Etsy store, Frogs’ Attic, which can be found here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/FrogsAttic?ref=top_trail  and her blog is here: http://www.jeweledfrogcreations.com/. She makes some really fabulous art and is well worth looking at all the eye candy. But then, who doesn’t like looking:)

I have been making hair combs for Blythe out of wire and beads for sale in my shop…very fun! Here is a peek at a few of them:

adventurine and lapis in this one
Mother of Pearl and Moonstone

Also,  my Etsy store has a whole new look. I have made a new banner and avatar with my combed mohair as a backdrop… I just LOVE how they turned out!!

New Banner
New avatar

And, in the evenings before bed…after all day combing pretty doll locks.. I’m still stitching beads on a Blythe dress and enjoying how it is turning out. Right now I’m sewing the beads on the bodice and here is how it is coming along:

ta-da

Well, the week continues on and I’m off to get another cup of coffeee before heading to the shop. Have a lovely day!!

One thought on “Computer troubles, knitterly things and dolls

Leave a Reply

