Had to share her

I’m just heading back to the shop to comb some beautiful doll locks, but I just wanted to take a moment to share:)

I got a Blythe doll!! My very first one. What fun!! She came to me nude, so I borrowed some commercially made doll clothes from my daughters’ room and snapped a few pictures…

Her eyes change color. Isn’t that cool! She has a string in the back of her head and it goes through 4 color changes all together. Green, blue, pink and orange.

She may be wearing cast off Barbie clothes for now, but I plan to have a great time creating Blythe fashions for her to wear. Silks and satins, gemstones and beads, fine embroideries and hand stitched needlelaces…she is going to look GOOD!

Well, back to the workshop! Have a most gorgeous day!!

One thought on “Had to share her

Leave a Reply

