Back to school

The kids had their first day of school yesterday. For all their griping at the end of last year and wanting me to home school, when it came time, they wanted to go back to public school. They were excited to be returning to public school. They told me that it is sooooo boring here-lol.So we went Monday night for the teacher meet and greet. Both their teachers seemed super nice and Emmas’ teacher had just made teacher of the year.

Their first day went well for them; although, being the first day, I was surprised that they both came home with homework. Even more surprising, neither one of them was upset over having homework the first day!

I’ve still been combing doll locks. They have really taken off, but then they are so pretty!! And, I’ve been doing my best to create yarns in between combing. Actually, I just sold a yarn in my Etsy shop last night that I really love-I did consider keeping it for myself. It is 100% Alpaca-Yum!! I call it Chocolate Sprinkles. Here is a picture:

Chocolate Sprinkles!!

It will be off in the mail today. And, I am sure that its’ new owner will be delighted with its’ softness. Lucky!!!<grin>

One thought on “Back to school

Leave a Reply

