Gardening, New Shawl and More Knitting

I didn’t  have time to put the garden in this year. I have put in a Spring garden every year for over a decade. It feels really odd to not have a large spot of veggies growing. I did plant some blueberry bushes and some roses, a carnation and a hydrangea, but no vegetables, yet; although, I still may…we have a long growing season here in the South. The worst of it is the middle to late Summer heat, which is not good for a garden at all. I try to always put my garden in partial shade for this reason.

I did get a ‘volunteer’ from last year, though. A volunteer is what we call a vegetable that comes up the following year usually from a seed from one who didn’t get picked the year before. In this case, it seems to be some sort of squash.

I have; however, been diligently working on a new pattern for a less than 200 yard shawlette. I’ve still got to put the buttons on:

Close Up

I’ll be putting the polish on the pattern this week and hope to have it released for sale by the end of the week. For now, I’m working with more of Sunrise Lodge Fiber Studios’ Lucky. Here is a work in progress, but I’ve started it over another way as I had dropped a stitched and frogged it in frustration. Yep, it happens to all of us, I know…

My work basket

Well, now…back to my knitting…..

One thought on “Gardening, New Shawl and More Knitting

  1. I work from a basket too! How funny is that?! ……btw……my herbs are making it!!!! ……keeping fingers crossed though……now get those veggies in! 😉

Leave a Reply

