Baby Sweater and other things

Thank goodness, it isn’t me that I’m knitting a baby sweater for, but I sure wish that I knew how to knit when mine were wee ones! The sweater that I’m knitting is for an e friend who just had a sweet little girl. Perfectly healthy and in a hurry to be born. She arrived about 3 weeks early from my understanding.

Here is a picture of the start of the sweater:
Start of sweater

And a picture of where I am now with it:

Getting there

I found the pattern on Ravelry. It is this one:


http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/pretty-baby-sweater

I am trying to follow it, but I’m no good at following directions(that is why I write my own). My yarn and needle choices are not the ones given. My button holes are probably on the wrong side, as I am left handed and I, somehow, acquired ten extra stitches. I’m not worried about it. I just rewrote those parts of the pattern to accommodate my inability to do what the pattern told me. I was told by my friend, Shannon, that it is called reformatting. I like that better than oops! But, in all honesty, this is the first baby sweater that I’ve ever tried. As long as it looks like a sweater(preferably an adorable sweater), I’ll be happy.

On other bright notes…I had a few more vacation pictures to share. First, is a pendant of Fancy Jasper that my Honey had bought for me from Zuzu’s Petals. The Artist was on site and I had the pleasure of complimenting him on his work personally. Forgive me, but I did not catch his name, but here is a picture of the piece:

And, my last picture to share of the trip is of a thrift store find of great significance to me for its’ rarity, as the thrift stores here censor books. A box full of Heinleins for my collection, as well as a few other very treasured authors.

And, I was only charged .25cents apiece! Got to LOVE thrift stores!!

The sun is shining and I have knitting waiting……take care!

One thought on “Baby Sweater and other things

Leave a Reply

