Back from Vacation!!

I went on Vacation with my Honey, Dwain, for our thirteenth wedding anniversary this past weekend to Helen, Ga. It was great! Look…I’m smiling:

I hope that you  took a good look; I don’t do pictures often. I hate having my picture took. But, yep, that is me. Baggy clothes, no make up and what I look like everyday. My Honey took the picture. The trick to remaining out of the pictures seems to be to NOT give up the camera!

We stayed at the Creekwood Resort. The cabin was beautiful!! I forgot to take a picture of it, but here is the view from the loft jacuzzi:

We unloaded and went into town to look around. We saw a horse with a hat, a bit of sleight of hand, and lovely bunch of textiles, jewelry, and a fish feeding frenzy:

Went went to two Wineries:

They give generous tastes here!
Hey, there is my Husband!(as we walk to the Fox)

What better to go with wine than coffee and chocolates:

Cheesecake balls and chocolate strawberries!
VERY good coffee!

I did bring knitting! I really did! They had the perfect basket on top of the fireplace for my ball of yarn and it lived on the coffee table all weekend! See!!:

Proof that I did bring fiber!

Okay,So it looked the same when we left. But, what could I do. We were only there for the weekend. And, had to sit on the deck around the fire and I had to sit in the jacuzzi and ..and..and..I got no knitting done.

Raining on Sunday...time to go!

Next time, though, I’m scheduling a rest day for when I get home. I know that I had a great time, because I’m still tired two days later.

Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

