One week in the making…

I’ve very proud of this one!! It took nearly a week to spin this angora skein. I started with collecting the fiber off my two young does, Pom Pom and Fluffy. Pom Pom is my German and Fluffy is a lovely brown faced silver coated French/English (whom I really hope will give us some kits by the end of next month). And, I spun one single of each bunny separately on my drop spindle :

And, then, once I had them plyed, dyed,washed and hung to dry……

I have over 200 yards(202.78 to be exact) of Yellow Daisy!

Next, I was thinking to work on some novelty yarn. Perhaps. some Mohair, Camel and Angora  carded together, maybe, pre-felt…oh, off to go try something….share it with you later!!!

One thought on “One week in the making…

Leave a Reply

