About time I blogged!!!

My gosh, I hadn’t realized that it has been so long! I was in the living room drinking coffee and spinning some camel fiber on my spindle and got to thinking about what new directions that I want to take my Etsy shop in during this new year. I know, I was supposed to be really coming up with this stuff around January 1st…New Years’ resolutions and all that; and, it occurred to me that would have been a good New Years blog, if I had thought of it at the time…..and so, due to some rather circular logic, I thought that I should go blog. There are no pictures, if I had to take pictures, I might not have got to blogging today.

Right now, I have just finished a rather nice german angora skein left in the natural white. 70+ yards and lace weight at that. I’m pretty proud of this one. I spun it on my handmade top whorl and it came out so thin and pretty!!! I’ll have to share pictures soon!! (And, make a bigger skein with all this bunny fur sitting around).

I’ve been brushing and brushing and brushing the bunnies. Boy, they have really started to shed! I hope that means more warm weather soon. Assuredly, more of the above mentioned yarn.

Also, I’ve worked up a few other lovely angora and angora blend yarns and those lovely little minis are all on the store, so I’m making more of those now. Those are fun!!

As for the shop, I plan on getting a drum carder and a spinning wheel in the next few months. I figure the shop will expand with lovely new things and I’ll get new toys. I am really looking forward to getting my first wheel. I’m thinking of the Kromski Minstrel. It doesn’t look like it would be hard for me to use, either. I’m left handed and some of those wheels out there would cross me up to use. But, I thought the Minstrel very pretty and I’ve read some very good things about the company, too. Well, I’ll let you know when I get it!!!

Leave a Reply

