General Update

The sky is leaden here in South Carolina and the nip in the air is definately starting to read ‘Winter’. The rains have been coming in and leaving the next day only to arrive against once more on the day that follows. I have been tucked in my crocheted throws next to the heater (yep, no snow, but I’m cold…I’d never make it up North!) and been spending my time playing with fiber.

Yesterday, I got several new mohair colors and a bit of ounces here and there that I had about and created more Spinners Gift Packs for my Etsy store. Today, I’ve been picking some alpaca and I’ve got some wool to pick tonight or, maybe, I’ll work on that spindle half full of mohair that I have going. Now, that does sound good! Warm blankies and soft mohair quietly spinning into yarn. Maybe, the rain will come in again tonight…it supposed to be here tomorrow, anyhow.

Leave a Reply

