What I’ve been doing

I love my three ply yarns, even if they are a bit more work to create and I just managed to fit this last one on the spindle(please, ignore the webs…I do dust; those are just for halloween):

On the spindlet
a very full spindle

This is two singles of mohair and one single of merino x that I hand dyed to match. I was very worried that I was going to run out of spindle when I was plying it. I sometimes tend to forget how much more space you need per ply. I am very glad that it all fit. And, now, for  my Etsy shop, I have 160 yards of this:

cool colourst
Cool Colours

I still need to set the twist. So, it won’t be available til after it dries.

Leave a Reply

