Silver Yarn with No Name and a Preview

Sorry to be a day late on the yarn picture, but I’m getting used to the new ‘school is now in session’ schedule and I seem to have fallen asleep a wee bit earlier than I planned last night. Anyhow, without any further ado, here is the picture of the Yarn with No Name:

Jungle Green LLama, Black Llama and a strand of silver + No Name = ?
Jungle Green LLama, Black Llama and a strand of silver + No Name = ?

So any ideas as to what I should call it? I do think that it is going to be just lovely and I am going to use it in my next knit lace cuff pattern. Here are a few more pictures of it to share:

Jungle Green Llama and silver single
Jungle Green Llama and silver single

And In Process:

Spinning the naturally black Llama
Spinning the naturally black Llama

And, finally, a preview of my new spindles In Progress:

Alas, not for me. They are destined for my Etsy shop, Strings and Things.
Alas, not for me. They are destined for my Etsy shop, Strings and Things.

And, yes, there are some bottom whorls, too. My new line of copper edges as well. All shaped, sanded, hand painted and dry fit; awaiting the glue and varnish. I hope that you enjoyed my preview!

Leave a Reply

